Get to Know Us

Jewish Federation of Northern New Jersey thrives on building community. Our mission is simple. We create a stronger, more vibrant Jewish experience in northern New Jersey, Israel and around the world, wherever Jews live. We focus on the future, help those in need and work hard to ensure our community continues to prosper.

Serving you is our privilege.

Officers

Stephanie Goldman
President

Lauri Bader
Co-Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Lee Lasher
Co-Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Lisa Marcus Abramowitz
Vice President, Planning and Allocations

Daniel M. Shlufman
Vice President, Treasurer

Roberta Abrams
Vice President

David Nanus
Secretary

Jason M. Shames
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President

Jayne Petak
Immediate Past President

Board of Trustees

Dana Post Adler
Gale S. Bindelglass
Bruce Brafman
Suzette Diamond
Julie Eisen*
Karen Farber
Fred Fish
Merle Fish
Judy Taub Gold
David J. Goodman*
Sarita Gross

Daniel Herz
Glenn Kissler
Marni Kriegel, MD
Joan Krieger
Sue Ann Levin
Geoffrey Lewis
Nathan Lindenbaum
Zvi S. Marans, MD*
Susan Penn
Ron Rosensweig*
Will Rukin

Alan Scharfstein*
Leon Sokol
Benay Taub
Louise Tuchman
Jeffrey Tucker
Fran Weingast
Donna Weintraub
Larry Weiss
Tracy Zur

*Past Presidents

Management

Jason Shames
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President
jasons@jfnnj.org
201-820-3910

Julie Lipsett-Singer
Chief Development Officer
juliels@jfnnj.org
201-820-3927

Lisa Harris Glass
Chief Planning Officer
lisag@jfnnj.org
201-820-3941

Jodi Heimler
Managing Director, Financial Resource Development
jodih@jfnnj.org
201-820-3952

Melody Maravillas
Managing Director, Finance and Administration
melodym@jfnnj.org
201-820-3961

Naomi Knopf
Managing Director, Board and Staff Relations
naomik@jfnnj.org
201-820-3974

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation, Assistant Executive Vice President
robinr@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Executive Office

Naomi Knopf
Managing Director, Board and Staff Relations
naomik@jfnnj.org
201-820-3974

Felice Popper
Special Events Planner
felicep@jfnnj.org
201-701-4958

Marla Chartoff
Executive Assistant to Jason Shames
marlac@jfnnj.org
201-820-3915

Endowment Foundation

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Assistant Executive Vice President
robinr@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Leonard Fisher
Assistant Director
lenf@jfnnj.org
201-820-3971

Michal Vinar
Administrator
michalv@jfnnj.org
201-820-3972

Financial Resource Development

Jodi Heimler
Managing Director, Financial Resource Development
jodih@jfnnj.org
201-820-3952

Andi Lewittes
Director, The Leadership Network
andil@jfnnj.org
201-820-3930

Barbara Joyce
Director, Women’s Philanthropy
barbaraj@jfnnj.org
201-820-3953

Beth Figman
Director, Volunteer Resource Services
bethf@jfnnj.org
201-820-3947

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
devrak@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Laurie Siegel
Director, Community Programs and Services
lauries@jfnnj.org
201-820-3956

Melina Rozenbaum
Assistant Director, Women’s Philanthropy
melinar@jfnnj.org
201-820-3906

Kim Schwartzman
Manager, Outreach and Engagement
kimberlys@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Arielle Kuzdral
Manager of Affinities
ariellek@jfnnj.org
201-820-3911

Andrea Caloras
FRD Coordinator and Tribute Cards
andreac@jfnnj.org
201-820-3937

Jane Sherwood
Missions Associate
janes@jfnnj.org
201-820-3962

Lois Greene
Administrative Assistant, Women’s Philanthropy
loisg@jfnnj.org
201-820-3958

Tina Schweid
The Leadership Network, Assistant Director
tinas@jfnnj.org
201-701-4960

Tara Mickendrow
Assistant to Julie Lipsett-Singer and
Financial Resource Development Department
taram@jfnnj.org
201-820-3935

Synagogue Leadership Initiative

Elisa J Hirsch
Manager, Community Outreach and Engagement
elisah@jfnnj.org
201-820-3918

Joshua Keyak
Manager, Synagogue Leadership Initiative
joshuak@jfnnj.org
201-820-3914

Sarah David
Coordinator, Jewish Education and Engagement and Shalom Baby
sarahd@jfnnj.org
201-820-3902

Bonnie Schulman
Administrative Assistant
bonnies@jfnnj.org
201-820-3952

Center for Israel Engagement

Ethan Behling
Interim Director
ethanb@jfnnj.org
201-820-3955

Joyce Greenberg
Program Coordinator
joyceg@jfnnj.org
201-820-3907

Shir Ben David
Youth Shlicha
shirbd@jfnnj.org
201-820-3908

Shahar Firan
Youth Shlicha
shaharf@jfnnj.org
201-820-3919

Marketing and Communications

Laura Freeman
Interim Director
lauraf@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Sandra Greenberg
Art Director, Digital and Graphic Design
sandrag@jfnnj.org
201-820-3922

Alan Schachter
Digital Design Associate
alans@jfnnj.org
201-820-3943

Finance and Administration

Melody Maravillas
Managing Director
melodym@jfnnj.org
201-820-3961

Debbie Gottlieb
Manager, Community Purchasing Kehillah Cooperative
debbieg@jfnnj.org
201-820-3928

Yelena Karakash
Supervisor, Data Processing
yelenam@jfnnj.org
201-820-3967

Birgit Brandl
Accounting Analyst
birgitb@jfnnj.org
201-820-3963

Daniel Lopez
Senior Accountant
danielp@jfnnj.org
201-820-3966

Laura Dorothea
Administrator, Office, Facilities and Receivables
laurad@jfnnj.org
201-820-3965

Natha McCoy
Data Processing Associate
natham@jfnnj.org
201-820-3968

Ryan Walsh
Assistant, Finance Department
ryanw@jfnnj.org
201-701-4957

Leonard Ejiogu
Controller
leonarde@jfnnj.org
201-820-3960

William Dunphy
Mail Room Associate

Community Planning and Impact

Sheryl Sarin
Manager, Planning and Allocations Commissions
sheryls@jfnnj.org
201-820-3913

Lauren Morris
Communications and Support Specialist
and Planning Associate
laurenm@jfnnj.org
201-820-3904

Jewish Community Relations Committee

David Silverman
Administrative Assistant
davids@jfnnj.org
201-820-3944

Berrie Leadership

Laura Freeman
Director, Berrie Leadership Programs
lauraf@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Hillel of Northern New Jersey

Talia Mizikovsky
Director of Jewish Student Life
taliam@jfnnj.org
201-820-3948