Get to Know Us

Jewish Federation of Northern New Jersey thrives on building community. Our mission is simple. We create a stronger, more vibrant Jewish experience in northern New Jersey, Israel and around the world, wherever Jews live. We focus on the future, help those in need and work hard to ensure our community continues to prosper.

Serving you is our privilege.

Officers

Lee Lasher
President

Suzette Diamond
Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Rena Donin Schlussel
Vice President, Planning and Allocations

Bruce Brafman
Vice President, Treasurer

Daniel Herz
Vice President, At Large

Lawrence A. Weiss
Secretary

Roberta Abrams
Immediate Past President

Jason M. Shames
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President

Board of Trustees

Lisa Marcus Abramowitz
Lauri Bader
Ruth Cole
Karen Farber
Fred Fish
Merle Fish
Judy Taub Gold
David J. Goodman*
Adam Groveman
Casey Halper
Andrew Jacobs

Andrew Kent
Glenn Kissler
Marni Kriegel, MD
Joan Krieger
Michal Levison
Geoffrey Lewis
Zvi S. Marans, MD*
Jayne Petak*
Steve Rogers
Stephanie Goldman Rosen*
Ron Rosensweig*

Alan Scharfstein*
Rachel Heller Scott
Paula Shaiman
Daniel Shlufman
Jeff Tucker
Steve Wechsler
Andrea Weinberger
Fran Weingast
Donna Weintraub
Tracy Zur

*Past Presidents

Management

Executive Office

Jason Shames
Chief Executive Officer
JasonS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3910

Lisa Harris Glass
Chief Operating Officer
LisaG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3941

Naomi Knopf
Chief of Staff
NaomiK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3974

Marla Chartoff
Executive Assistant to Jason Shames
MarlaC@jfnnj.org
201-820-3915

Endowment Foundation

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation Assistant Executive Vice President
RobinR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Marcy Needle
Planned Giving Officer
MarcyN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3971

Michal Vinar
Administrator, Endowment
MichalV@jfnnj.org
201-820-3972

Financial Resource Development

Jodi Heimler
Managing Director, Campaign
JodiH@jfnnj.org
201-820-3952

Ethan Behling
Director, Professionals Division
EthanB@jfnnj.org
201-820-3921

Barbara Joyce
Director, Women’s Philanthropy
BarbaraJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3953

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Kim Schwartzman
Director, Outreach and Engagement
KimberlyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Jacquelyn Shapiro
Director, Network
JackieS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3911

Marin Schloss Carosia
Manager, Women’s Outreach
MarinC@jfnnj.org
201-701-4960

Lois Greene
Administrative Assistant, Women’s Philanthropy
LoisG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3958

Tara Mickendrow
Administrative Assistant, Financial Resource Development Department; Tribute Cards
TaraM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3935

Synagogue Leadership Initiative

Joshua Keyak
Manager, Synagogue Leadership Initiative
JoshuaK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3914

Rachel Jacobus
Associate, Community Outreach
RachelJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3902

Shira Hochman
Camp Specialist
ShiraH@jfnnj.org
201-701-4954

Jewish Community Security

Gerard Dargan
Director, Jewish Community Security
GerardD@jfnnj.org
201-820-3978

Center for Israel Engagement

Melina Rozenbaum
Director, Center for Israel Engagement
MelinaR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3955

Ravit Steinmetz Shemla
Director, Israel office
Ravit.steinmetz@jfna.org
972-523927044

Marketing and Communications

Laura Freeman
Managing Director
LauraF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Sandra Greenberg
Art Director, Digital and Graphic Design
SandraG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3922

Shara Nadler
Manager, Volunteer Resources Center
SharaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3947

Catalina Sanchez
Digital Design Associate
CatalinaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3931

Kim Schwartzman
Director, Outreach and Engagement
KimberlyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Finance and Administration

Bozena Sroka
Controller
BozenaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3960

Edyta Kosibor
Accounting Analyst
Edytak@jfnnj.org
201-820-3963

William Dunphy
Mail Room Associate

Debbie Gottlieb
Manager, Community Purchasing; Kehillah Cooperative
DebbieG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3928

Yelena Karakash
Supervisor, Data Processing
YelenaM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3967

Daniel Lopez
Senior Accountant / Accounts Payable
DanielP@jfnnj.org
201-820-3966

Natha McCoy
Data Processing Associate
NathaM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3968

Lindsey Scheidewig
Office Manager
LindseyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3965

Ryan Walsh
Assistant, Finance Department
RyanW@jfnnj.org
201-701-4957

Planning and Allocations

Sheryl Sarin
Director, Planning and Allocations
SherylS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3913

Karen Klieger Sponder
Director, Community Response
KarenS@jfnnj.org
201-701-4952

Lauren Morris
Communications and Support Specialist, Planning and Allocations
LaurenM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3904

Jewish Community Relations Committee

Ariella Noveck
Director, Jewish Community Relations
AriellaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3946